Vettel wins at Abu Dhabi


Red Bull continued its domination of the latter half of the 2009 season, with Sebatian Vettel taking victory at the first-ever Abu Dhabi Grand Prix held at the Yas Marina circuit.

McLaren's Lewis Hamilton had looked set to take the final victory for a KERS-powered car, after he dominated most of  practice and took pole position too. However brake trouble early on in the race took him out of contention.

After that, the track was free for Vettel, who took his fourth victory of the season. The German finished ahead of team-mate Mark Webber. His win in Abu Dhabi ensured Vettel took his points total to 84, taking him to second-place behind 2009 World Champion Jenson Button. Button's Brawn GP team-mate Rubens Barrichello finished third in the standings.

While Brawn won the constuctors title, with Red Bull in second, McLaren beat Ferrari to third-place, pipping the Scuderia by one point.

The 2009 season has also been one to remember for Force India. The team, only in their second season in F1, managed to rack up a total of 13 points, five more than Scuderia Toro Rosso. If they can keep this up, maybe they'll win a race next year. If 2010 can be as unpredictable a season as 2009, it'll be a season to watch out for!