F1: Hamilton takes first win of 2010


Mark Webber led the Turkish Grand Prix for 40 laps, and then it all came undone. When Webber's Red Bull Racing team-mate Sebastian Vettel tried passing him, to steal first, the two made contact, resulting in retirement for Vettel. Webber had to settle for third place, and the hat-trick of wins that he might have scored following victory in Spain and Monaco was not to be.

Meanwhile, Lewis Hamilton claimed his first win of the 2010 season, with his team-mate Jenson Button coming in second.

When the five red lights went out at the start of the race, Webber and Vettel held first and second. Hamilton was third, while Michael Schumacher muscled his way past Jenson Button to take fourth. However, Hamilton managed to get past Vettel over Turns 2, 3 and 4. Button made his way past Schumacher's Mercedes on Turn 12.

After the pitstops, it was formation again, with Webber and Vettel heading the field, and Hamilton and Button behind them. This continued till lap 40, when Vettel drew up alongside Webber, and took the inside line before the pair made contact. Vettel retired, and Webber had to settle for fourth.

Michael Schumacher took fourth for Mercedes, with team-mate Nico Roserg coming in fifth.

Adrian Sutil managed a ninth place, which assured Force India some points. While Karun Chandhok, although classified 20th, was unable to finish the race