F1: Di Resta and Hildebrand test for Force India




Force India hasn't yet declared their driver line-up for 2010. What they have declared is that Paul di Resta and JR Hildebrand will test for them at the Jerez circuit between the 1st and 3rd of December.

Di Resta came third in the 2009 DTM championship. He had also tested for McLaren at the end of 2008.

Also testing for the Force is Indy Lights champion JR Hildebrand. This will be the American's first run in an F1 car.

There will be a sole VJM02 at the track, which will be shared by the two drivers.

It was also rumoured that Karun Chandhok and Neel Jani would test for Force India. However, Vijay Mallya, team principal of Force India, stated that nationality was not the primary selection criteria. Meanwhile, it is Di Resta and Hildebrand who are testing for the Force!